Connect with us


2023 Women’s World Cup: 7 countries qualify for Round of 16 [Full list]

Round of 16

At least seven countries have confirmed their spots in the Round of 16 at the ongoing FIFA Women’s World Cup in New Zealand and Australia.

Australia and Nigeria progressed from Group B following Monday’s fixtures.

Australia went through as the group winners and Nigeria’s Super Falcons as the runner-up, ahead of Canada and the Republic of Ireland.

The likes of Spain and Japan are already through to the Round of 16 after winning their opening two matches in Group C.

Also, Switzerland and Norway progressed to the last 16 after finishing first and second in Group A, respectively.

Meanwhile, Sweden has already qualified after two games, as they currently top Group G with six points and only need a draw against Argentina to guarantee the top spot in the group.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply


Must See


More in Football