Loading ...

Mozilla Firefox Flicks Global Video Competition Returns


We are proud to announce the return of filmmaker’s creative brief.

We want to rally the entire Mozilla community, users, fans, creators, filmmakers and animators everywhere. Starting February 13, filmmakers will submit a Flick that is 60 seconds or less that will be used in online and broadcast media campaigns.

Prizes for winners include:

  • Early Entry Awards — There will be multiple chances to win $1,000 for submitting a flick early. The top three early entry submission Flicks will be included in the final round.
  • Regional Winners — One winner from each contest region (North America, Latin America, Europe, Asia) will win a $5,000 cash prize and one runner up from each contest region will win a $2,500 cash prize.
  • People’s Choice Award — People will be able to vote for their favorite Flick during the People’s Choice Award voting period August 1 – August 31. The three winning Flicks will receive a Firefox Flicks swag bag.

We’ll be sharing more details over the coming months, including Hollywood judges, additional prizes, events and more. You can visit www.firefoxflicks.org for more details. Check out last year’s winners for some inspiration:

Be a Hero
Bogata, Columbia — Andres Felipe Mesa Rincon

Fenwick & Candy
Balmain, Australia — Gavin Fenwick Christensen, Candice Thom

I’m Falling in Love with Firefox
Cheongju-si, South Korea — Lee Sang Woo

London, UK – Sean O’Riordan, Remy Bazerque, Andrew Alderslade, Eleonore Cremonese

Toronto, Canada – Eric Perella, Andre Arevalo, Mark Galloway

Where the Weird Things Are Not
Alarzia, Spain –– Ferran Brooks and Ivan Cordero Raiminguez

Was this topic helpful?0% of users found this helpful
  • Tags:
  • Categories: