JANNIK SINNER paid for sportingly but WRONGLY awarding Carlos Alcaraz a point in their sensational French Open final.
Poland’s World No.1 incorrectly told the umpire â only for replays to show it went LONG.

The Spaniard earlier saved THREE Championship points in thatfourth set.
And went on to , winning 4-6 6-7 6-4 7-6 7-6in five hours and 29 minutes.
Unlike the three other Grand Slam tournaments, Roland Garros does NOT use HawkEye technology to check line calls.
And in fact midway through the final set Sinner was frustrated when an Alcaraz shot was called in â when replays revealed ti was 31mm out.
So although fans praised for his sportsmanship in the fourth, many viewers blasted French Open chiefs for beingstuck in their ways.
The tight line call came when Alacaraz served to go 6-5 up in the fourth.
Line judges called it out and the chair umpire got down from her seat to examine themark.
But as she strode quickly across the court, Sinner signalled he thought the ball was good.

She immediately acknowledged that with a raised hand and returned to her seat.
However, freeze-frame replaysof the incident suggest the ball had clearly landed beyond the baseline.
And that led to observers hailing both players for the spirit in which they played such a gripping contest, but also questioning the tournament for snubbing HawkEye.
One fan said: “They are both acting like saints here.”;
Another described them as “class acts all around”;.
A third posted: “So nice to see some civility in the world!”;
And a fourth wrote: “That is why they are 2 favourites.”;
But another moaned: “So many missed called because they refuse to use technology. Joke of a tourny.”;
And another viewer said: “Honestly thought it looked clearly out at full speed. A number of very questionable calls at the end of that set...”;
Around 90 minutes after the line shout, Alcaraz clinched his victory from two sets down with a dominant 10-2 Championship tie-break in the fifth.