Connect with us


World Cup 2022 – England vs Wales: Date, TV channel, live stream, kick-off time for final Group B match-up

ENGLAND’s third and final Group B game at this year’s World Cup is against rivals Wales.

The two sides haven’t played each other in a major tournament since Euro 2016, when England overcame their opponents 2-1 in the group stages.

Harry Kane was instrumental throughout England’s World Cup qualifying campaign
Daniel Sturridge scored the winner for England against Wales at Euro 2016

England were knocked out of that tournament before Wales were but since then, the Three Lions have enjoyed somewhat of a renaissance.

They reached the semi-finals of the World Cup in 2018 before going a step further to play in the final against Italy in a losing effort at Euro 2020.

This time, they’ll be looking to go a step further by winning their first World Cup since 1966.

Wales reached the semi-finals of Euro 2016, despite that loss to England, but have failed to progress further at the two tournaments since, so the Dragons will looking to cause an upset.

When is England vs Wales?

  • England’s clash with Wales will get underway from 7pm UK time on Tuesday, November 29.
  • The game will be played at the Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium in Al Rayyan, Qatar.
  • The stadium opened in 2003 and can hold up to 50,000 spectators.

What channel is it and can it be live streamed?

  • England vs Wales will be shown live on BBC One in the UK.
  • You can live stream the action from the BBC iPlayer, which is available for download onto your mobile or tablet device.
  • The game is FREE to watch, so long as you have a TV licence.

When will England’s 26-man squad be announced?

Gareth Southgate announced his 26-man squad for England last week.

  • Goalkeepers: Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal), Nick Pope (Newcastle)
  • Defenders: Kieran Trippier (Newcastle), Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Kyle Walker (Man City), Benjamin White (Arsenal), Harry Maguire (Man Utd), John Stones (Man City), Eric Dier (Tottenham), Conor Coady (Everton, on loan from Wolves), Luke Shaw (Man Utd)
  • Midfielders: Declan Rice (West Ham), Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Kalvin Phillips (Man City), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Mason Mount (Chelsea)
  • Forwards: Harry Kane (Tottenham), Callum Wilson (Newcastle), Marcus Rashford (Man Utd), Raheem Sterling (Chelsea), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Phil Foden (Man City), Jack Grealish (Man City), James Maddison (Leicester City)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply


Must See


More in Football